soctotal.blogg.se

Dell hdmi to tv
Dell hdmi to tv













dell hdmi to tv

Parm: nv_cap_enable_devfs:Enable (1) or disable (0) nv-caps devfs support.Black Friday is just around the corner, but there are already a wealth of monitor deals out there already vying for our attention.

dell hdmi to tv

Parm: NvSwitchBlacklist:NvSwitchBlacklist=uuid (charp) Parm: NvSwitchRegDwords:NvSwitch regkey (charp) Vermagic: 5.4.0-81-generic SMP mod_unload modversions If I run the command modinfo $(modprobe -resolve-alias nvidia), this gives me: filename: /lib/modules/5.4.0-81-generic/updates/dkms/nvidia.ko WARNING: output may be incomplete or inaccurate, you should run this program as super-user. Resources: irq:180 memory:ec000000-ecffffff memory:c0000000-cfffffff memory:d0000000-d1ffffff ioport:3000(size=128) memory:ed000000-ed07ffffĬapabilities: vga_controller bus_master cap_list rom If I run the command lshw -c video, I get the following output: WARNING: you should run this program as super-user. I have tried using the Samsung TV as a second display with this same laptop, but on my Windows partition (I am dual-booting), and I have encountered no problems with using the Samsung TV as a second display, which leads me to think that there must be something I can do to get this setup to work with Ubuntu as well. When I have connect instead to an LG TV, or a Dell monitor, I have encountered no problems.

dell hdmi to tv

On the display of the Samsung TV however, I see that there is No Signal. What I am encountering is that on my laptop, the second display is detected, I can go into the Displays tab under Devices in the Settings and see that a Samsung Electric Company 85" is detected. I am trying to use my Samsung 6 Series TV as a secondary monitor for Dell XPS-15 laptop using an HDMI cable.















Dell hdmi to tv